The Aberdeen Law Project is fortunate to receive support from a number of leading figures in the law, politics and business.

Please click on the photographs to view their profiles.

Lord David Hope
Former Deputy President of the Supreme Court of the United Kingdom

Lord Nicol Stephen
Member of the House of Lords

Dame Hazel Genn
Dean of the Faculty of Laws at University College London

The Rt. Hon. Frank Mulholland QC
Senator of the College of Justice

Mr Martin Gilbert
Founder Shareholder & Chief Executive of Aberdeen Asset Management plc


Dame Anne Begg
Former Labour MP

Assisting the student body to set and pursue its objectives are the Advisory Committee. Within this group sits our Board of Directors, with whom we meet regularly to monitor progress, assess performance and discuss plans. 

Please click on the photographs to view their profiles.

Mr Ryan Whelan
Associate at Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP, Founder of ALP

Mr Greg Gordon
Senior Lecturer

Mr Gary Allan
Queen's Counsel, Mackinnon Advocates

Professor Roderick Paisley
Chair of Scots Law at Aberdeen University

Miss Jodie Chandler
Trainee Solicitor at CMS Cameron McKenna LLP


Professor Margaret Ross
Vice Principal & Head of the College of Arts and Social Sciences

Lady Leeona Dorrian
Lord Justice Clerk

Dr David Paratt
Advocate, Terra Firma Chambers

Sheriff Annella Cowan
Senior Sheriff of Grampian and the Highland and Islands

Mr Adam Davies
Trainee Solicitor at Brodies LLP 

Professor Sir Ian Diamond
Principle & Vice Chancellor of Aberdeen University

Lord Stephen Woolman
Senator of the College of Justice

Mr Rodger Connon
Partner, Pinsent Masons

Miss Anna Robertson
Trainee Solicitor at the Government Legal Service Scotland